Breaking News




Failed loading XML file.

Lok Sabha election results 2019 Lok Sabha election results 2019

Lok Sabha election results 2019: NDA's lead crosses 272

May 23, 2019

The counting of votes in 542 Lok Sabha constituencies began on Thursday amidst tight security, 

capping a two-month long election process which witnessed high-octane campaigning and charges of tampering EVMs and violations of the Model Code of Conduct (MCC). 

 The counting process also started at 8 am for four state assemblies -- Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh, and by-elections in 22 seats in Tamil Nadu, which went to polls along with the general elections. The outcome of the by-polls could change the fate of the AIADMK-led government in the state.

 Representatives of political parties were present at the counting centres across India where the electronic voting machines (EVMs) were kept in strong rooms.

 Most exit polls have predicted a comfortable majority for the BJP-led NDA whose campaign was spearheaded by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The opposition, however, has rejected the exit polls, calling them wrong and erroneous.

 According to early trends, NDA is way ahead of UPA and is even bettering its 2014 results. BJP is currently leading in 272 states 

 1. NDA comfortably placed

 9.30 AM: NDA ahead in 290. UPA in 102 and others in 63. 

 At 9 AM, NDA is ahead in 201 seats. UPA in 90 seats and others in 42 seats. 

 Mehbooba Mufti and Shatrughan Sinha is trailing

 Amit Shah, Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi (Wayanad) is leading 

 2. State-wise trend at 9.30 AM


 BJP-6  TMC-0 

 Uttar Pradesh: 

 BJP-46  MGB-13 Others-1 

 West Bengal

 BJP-12  TMC-16


 BJD-14  BJP-4 

 Madhya Pradesh

 BJP-21  Cong- 8


 BJP-29 Cong-2 


 BJP-22 Cong-6 

Login to post comments


New Delhi

Facebook Like

Media Partners

Success Party India Exquisite Pageant

Featured Videos GNN

Top News


« June 2019 »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30